Image Map

DAHS Thespian Society Induction
May 23, 2014
DuBOIS- DuBois Area Senior High School International Thespian Society Troupe 6949 held its ninth annual induction ceremony recently. Nineteen new members earned induction honors by participating in various theatrical activities.
Students need to earn 20 points for induction into the troupe: one point equaling 10 hours of theatrical work. Becoming a member of ITS demonstrates a studentís hard work and commitment to excellence in theater arts.
These members join over 2 million thespians who have been inducted into this international honor society since its inception in 1929. New inductees are in italics.
Kneeling, from left, are Jordan Hathaway, Helen Floran, Caitlin Kalgren, Annie Guilyard, and Renee Morris. Second row, from left, are Angelina Casile, Jade Geer, Elise Tate, Eli Meholick, Tristen Black, Mrs. Dorothea Hackett, Jamie Houston, Melanie Umbaugh, Bransyn Luther, Ty Turkin, and Beth Swope. Third row, from left, are Austin Marsico, Tyson Titler, Valla Palmiere, Adam Nowak, Nathan Horner, Kaycee Thomas, Dakota Rankus, Alex Haines, Charles Brocious, Luke Haskins, Emily Songer, and Rebekah Tate. Missing is Zac Reitz.
On Air Now:

Brian Ruane
Weather Forecast